PROCESS FOR CLIENTS REVOKED, SUSPENDED OR CANCELLED IN NON-COMPACT MEMBER STATES
- Establish an address in Colorado.
- Set an appointment on https://mydmv.colorado.gov/_/#5
- Take two proofs of address, birth certificate with a raised state seal, Social Security card and current ID card from another state to your appointment.
- Pass the written test, get a printed denial and purchase a Colorado State ID.
- Set an in office or phone appointment with us. Provide us with the denial notice, sign fee agreement and pay initial $600 retainer.
- We request that your record be analyzed under Colorado law. DMV will respond within 14 business days in writing, sending you a letter.
- The letter will state that you must clear the non-compact hold and that you have a right to request a hearing with the Department of Revenue (DOR) within 60 days.
- You provide us with the letter and we set the hearing.
- We both receive the DOR letter confirming the hearing.
- The second $600 payment is due 10 days before hearing.
- We attend DMV hearing together.
- If the Hearing Officer grants your request for a license, he/she enters notes/order for issuance of a license in spite of the hold and sets conditions to be met, depending on the individual situation.
- If the Hearing Officer denies your license request, we refer you to an attorney who will file suit against Colorado.