$1,200.00. We start preparation when you pay an initial retainer $600.00. A second payment of $600.00 is
due 10 days before we appear at Department of Revenue Hearing office with you. We will prepare you,
take you through the process and help you with what you need to complete to
get your license. For this fee we will appear with you a second time, if necessary and possible, unless you caused the second appearance.
No. This only applies to holds from other states. Call DMV at 303-205-5600 and ask when and how to get your license. Or visit CO DMV site.
NDR is a computerized database of information about drivers who have had their licenses revoked or suspended, or who have been convicted of serious traffic violations such as driving while impaired by alcohol or drugs. State motor vehicle agencies provide NDR with the names of individuals who have lost their privileges or who have been convicted of a serious traffic violation.
You are entitled, under the provisions of the Privacy Act, to request a file search to see if you have a record on the NDR. As a private citizen, you must send a notarized letter commonly referred to as a "privacy act request" to the NDR indicating that you would like an NDR file check. Individuals should send their request to the National Driver Register, 1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington, D.C. 20590. Please include in your request your full legal name, DOB, State and Driver License Number, Sex, Height, Weight, and Eye Color (your social security number is optional). There is no charge for this service.
Here is a free NDR PDPS Privacy Act Request form, for which some sites charge $20.00.
The Problem Driver Pointer System (PDPS) is a computer database maintained by the National Driver Registry (NDR) which contains information including name, date of birth, gender, driver license number, and reporting State of Record (SOR). It reports on individuals whose privilege to operate a motor vehicle has been revoked, suspended, canceled or denied or who have been convicted of serious traffic-related offenses.
Based on information received as a result of an NDR search by a state DMV as part of that agency's process of issuing a driver's license, PDPS "points" the inquiring jurisdiction to the SOR, where an individual's driver status and history information is stored. Based on the information received from the SOR, the issuing state decides if the applicant is eligible to receive a new or renewed driver license.
Possible NDR status outputs from system are:
Of the 600 plus clients who have retained our services over the years to take them through our process at the Department of Motor Vehicles and/or Colorado Department of Revenue, no one who followed our recommendations has been denied a Colorado driver’s license. As in life, past performance is no guarantee of future results.
We have represented clients with holds on their licenses in Massachusetts & Michigan. Colorado DMV ignored these holds. It may possibly not recognize holds in Georgia and Wisconsin,
because we do not believe they are part of the same compact.
We would most likely be able to get you a license in Colorado after a hearing when you enroll in classes. You would not have wait until you complete them.
Do not accept the license, because the DMV will cancel and deny your license when their records are corrected, and then your only option may be to remove that hold.
Get your driving history from the states that have holds, order your national driver register record and contact this office.
Not necessarily. Proof that you have a bank account in your name with a Colorado address may be sufficient,
but it can not be a box at a US Post Office. Notices and licenses will be sent to this address. You must maintain it as long as you have your
The Denver NE DMV office at 4685 Peoria Street is close to the airport and 1.6 miles from the Peoria light rail station. Our office is 1.1 miles
from the Englewood station. Here is a link to accommodations close to the DMV office.
We are usually able to set hearings in about 4-6 weeks from the time you were denied a license.
You will need to take the driving test in an interlock vehicle only if you were required to get an interlock before you were issued a learners permit.
You would be referred to Investigations. This delays the process. If you retain us, we will help you avoid the delay.
As of 02/20/2017, DMV has been denying renewals in these cases. You have
a right to a hearing. Get a Colorado State ID and the form called COLORADO LICENSE NOT ISSUED. Stop driving
and contact us about an appeal. On 05/26/2018 and 02/01/19 District Court Judges
ordered DMV to issue a license when the Department of Revenue would
not. On 11/6/18 and 02/20/19 a Department of Revenue hearing officer ruled the DMV
could not consider a driver's motor vehicle record from a non-compact
If you require assistance before you arrive, please sign and send our fee agreement with payment. Make sure you provide adequate contact information so we can get in touch with you. You may mail it with a check or money order or fax it with a card number to 303-672-6815. We can also provide an email address upon request.