Categories
Colorado Driver License

I am moving to Colorado August 1st and will have an LLC established.  

You will be good to go on August 2 to begin the process.

Categories
Colorado Driver License

Will owing money in MI stop me in Colorado?

No, Michigan is not a compact state so it won’t have an effect in Colorado.

Categories
Colorado Driver License

South Carolina said I had to do ADSAP classes from a DUI in 2011 and wait till 2019 when my suspension will be up to get my license here. How much does it cost to get a license in Colorado  

All you have to do is prove that you have signed up for classes in Colorado to meet our class requirement.  Our total fee is $1,200.

Categories
Colorado Driver License

I have my own business which I can easily transfer to Colorado. Will that help with the residency requirement?

Yes, it’s one of the best ways.

Categories
Colorado Driver License

Can I get a cell phone in my name and have the bill sent to my relatives address where I will be living when i arrive in Colorado? Will that bill work for proof of residency?

Yes, absolutely for the purposes of the DMV’s proof of address requirement.

Categories
Colorado Driver License

With this license after approved will I be eligible to travel?

Yes,  you can travel with the Colorado license, but again not to the revoking state.

Categories
Colorado Driver License

Can I obtain the license while in GA?

Yes, you can get a Colorado driver’s license and live primarily in another state.

Categories
Colorado Driver License

I am looking to get my license restored in Colorado. I have the opportunity to transfer at take a promotion within my company but it requires me to have a valid license.

Being employed in Colorado is one of the best ways to qualify for our license restoration program.

Categories
Colorado Driver License

How likely is any sort of license? I read if I’m able to it would take around 6 weeks. Is this true in my case being from a non-compact state? How much of a retainer is necessary?

We cannot guarantee results, but we have not had a qualified client be denied for a license yet.  In a non-compact state hold situation, it would only take one day, not six weeks.  Our initial retainer is $600, followed by a matching $600 ten days before we go to the DMV.

Categories
Colorado Driver License

If I am on parole in a compact state for driving while license revoked, which is a felony in that state, will that be an issue?

No.  Driving under revocation is not a felony in Colorado.