SEE BOTTOM OF PAGE FOR INFORMATION ON HOW ADD A WEBSITE

Colorado-DUI.com

Mississippi Drunk Driving Defense Attorneys

  1. Ashland
    1. Farese & Farese & Farese: In Mississippi and Tennessee, if you refused the breath test, your license is suspended for 90 days in Mississippi and 1 year in Tennessee. It is very important to obtain legal representation as soon as you receive notification from the state that your license is suspended. There is only a limited period to contest this administrative suspension, often 10 days or less.
  2. Batesville
    1. Jeff Padgett: We understand that sometimes even good people can get into trouble. That doesn't mean that they deserve anything less than a full protection of their rights, and unless the U.S. Constitution has been overturned, (and we checked, it hasn't) a person charged with a crime is still innocent until proven guilty. We'll make sure you don't get railroaded.
    2. Bailey & Womble: Our constitution is part of what makes this a great country. Not perfect, of course, but great. Other countries envy our system of justice, which guarantees certain rights and safeguards the liberty of all Americans.
  3. Bay St. Louis
    1. Alexander Attorney: Assaults Bail Hearings DWI, DUI, or Impaired Driving Over 80 Reckless Driving or Dangerous Driving Charges Drug Charges Fraud or tax evasion Theft Charges Sexual Assault Cases
  4. Biloxi
  5. Booneveille
    1. Langston & Lott: Criminal Defense Felony criminal charges are the most serious charges a person can face. Conviction of such a crime is a major Òlife-alteringÓ event that can cost years, even decades, of your freedom, devastate your family and ruin your ability to earn a living.
    2. Michael, Ronald: * Personal Injury * Criminal * Motor Vehicle Accidents * Medical Malpractice * DUI * Social Security (Future)
  6. Brandon
  7. Brookhaven
    1. Burghard Law Firm: Intoxilyzer or breath tests must be conducted within strict rules and procedures by the arresting officer. The machine must be properly calibrated before each test to show an accurate result.
  8. Canton
    1. Rich, Tom: Being charged with a crime can be overwhelming.
  9. Cleveland
  10. Clinton
    1. McRaney, Robert: * Divorce and family law * Estate planning, wills and trusts * DUI defense * Criminal defense
  11. Columbia
    1. Fortenberry, Joshua: Mississippi DUI Law WHAT IS DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE? As provided in Mississippi Code Annotated ¤ 63-11-30, it is a crime for any person to drive or otherwise operate a vehicle within the State of Mississippi who: 1) is under the influence of intoxicating liquor; 2) is under the influence of any other substance which has impaired such personÕs ability to operate a motor vehicle; 3) has a blood alcohol concentration of eight one-hundredths percent (.08%) or more for persons who are above the legal age to purchase alcohol, or two one-hundredths (.02%) or more for persons who are below the legal age to purchase alcohol; 4) is under the influence of any drug or controlled substance, the possession of which is unlawful under the Mississippi Controlled Substances Law; or, 5) has a blood alcohol concentration of four one-hundredths percent (.04%) or more for persons operating a commercial motor vehicle. THIS IS MY FIRST DUI OFFENSE: WHAT SHOULD I EXPECT IF IÕM FOUND GUILTY A first offense DUI is a misdemeanor, and upon your first conviction for driving under the influence, the following penalties can be imposed by the Court in compliance with Mississippi Code Annotated ¤ 63-11-30 (2)(a): 1) A fine of no less than $250.00, nor more than $1000.00, or imprisonment for not more than 48 hours in the county jail, or both a fine and imprisonment; 2) A 90 day suspension of you driverÕs license and until you successfully complete an alcohol safety education course. 3) Imprisonment for 48 hours in jail may be substituted by attendance at a victim impact panel. I JUST GOT MY SECOND DUI: WHAT ARE THE PENALTIES? A second offense DUI is considered a misdemeanor. In order to be convicted of a second offense DUI, the second DUI must occur within five (5) years of your first DUI conviction. Upon your second conviction for driving under the influence, the following penalties can be imposed by the Court in compliance with Mississippi Code Annotated ¤ 63-11-30 (2)(b): 1) A fine of no less than $600.00, nor more than $1,500.00; 2) Imprisonment for no less than five (5) days, nor more than one (1) year; 3) Sentenced to community service work for no less than ten (10) days, nor more than one (1) year; and, 4) Suspension of your driverÕs license for a period of two (2) years. The minimum penalties cannot be reduced by the Court, nor can the prosecutor offer a suspension or reduction of sentence when plea bargaining. In addition to the above stated penalties, if convicted, you shall be subject to the penalties set forth in Mississippi Code Annotated ¤ 63-11-31 regarding vehicle impoundment, immobilization, and ignition locks. Furthermore, upon your second conviction for driving under the influence, you shall receive an in depth diagnostic assessment. If the results of this assessment indicate you are in need of treatment for an alcohol and/or drug abuse problem, you shall be directed to complete a treatment program certified by the Department of Mental Health. Upon successful completion of the treatment program, you will be eligible for reinstatement of your driverÕs license after a period of one (1) year from the date your license was originally suspended. THIS IS MY THIRD DUI: WHAT ARE THE PENALTIES? A third offense DUI is considered a felony in the State of Mississippi. In order to be convicted of a third offense DUI, the third DUI must occur within five (5) years of your first and second DUI conviction. Upon your third conviction for driving under the influence, the following penalties can be imposed by the Court in compliance with Mississippi Code Annotated ¤ 63-11-30 (2)(c): 1) A fine of no less than $2,000.00, nor more than $5,000.00; 2) Imprisonment in the custody of the Department of Corrections for a period of no less than two (2) years, and nor more than five (5) years; 3) Suspension of your driverÕs license for a period of five (5) years; and, 4) Seizure by law enforcement of the vehicle being operated by the person charged, if the person was driving the vehicle at the time the offense was committed. The minimum penalties cannot be reduced by the Court, nor can the prosecutor offer a suspension or reduction of sentence when plea bargaining. In addition, upon your third conviction for driving under the influence, you shall receive an in depth diagnostic assessment. If the results of this assessment indicate you are in need of treatment for an alcohol and/or drug abuse problem, you shall be directed to complete a treatment program certified by the Department of Mental Health. Upon successful completion of the treatment program, you will be eligible for reinstatement of your driverÕs license after a period of three (3) years from the date your license was originally suspended. AM I ELIGIBLE FOR A HARDSHIP LICENSE? You are not eligible for a hardship license if: 1) You have been convicted of a second, third, or subsequent DUI offense; or 2) At the time of your arrest, you refused to submit to a chemical test upon the request of a law enforcement office. You are eligible for a hardship license if you have only been convicted of a first offense DUI. In order to apply for a hardship license, you must file a petition with the Circuit Court in the county where you were convicted, or in the county where you reside. There is a filing fee of $50.00, in addition to any other court costs or fees required, which must be paid at the time of filing your petition. Before the Court can grant a hardship license, a period of thirty (30) days must elapse from the date of the suspension of your driverÕs license, and you must show, by clear and convincing evidence, that revocation/suspension of your license would hinder your ability to: 1) continue your employment; 2) continue attending school or an educational institution; or, 3) obtain necessary medical care.
  12. Columbus
    1. Owen, David: If you are charged with drunk driving , you face an uncertain future. The law has become very strict and everything from your career, family life, social life, and even your freedom is on the line. You need help. Hiring the right attorney is key to DUI defense.
  13. Corinth
    1. Bain, Nick: Adoptions Alimony Annulment Assault and Battery Automobile Accidents Burglary Child Custody Child Support Criminal Defense Divorce Domestic Relations Domestic Violence Drug Crimes DUIDWI Family Law Felonies Homicides Medical Malpractice and Insurance Disputes Misdemeanors Personal Injury Post Divorce Modification Prenuptial Agreements Restraining Orders Separation Agreements Spousal Support Traffic Violations Uncontested Divorce Visitation Rights Wrongful Death
    2. Neese & Adams: If you or someone you love has been charged with a crime you need to hire a lawyer immediately. Just like you've heard on television a thousand times, you really do have the right to remain silent, and what you say really will be used against you. ... protect your rights and prove your innocence. Being accused of a crime is a serious matter. Whether you have been charged with DUI or any other crime, you need an attorney who will fight for you.
  14. Florence
    1. Lingold & Spencer: Personal Injury Wrongful Death Criminal Defense DUI Defense Divorce Child Custody Contempt Modification Adoption Wills General litigation
    2. Ware Law Firm: personal injury, workers' compensation, bankruptcy, insurance, DUI, criminal law, labor and employment law, election campaign and political law, probate and estate administration, toxic torts, military law, child support, and litigation and appeals
  15. Flowood
    1. Coker Law Firm: Criminal Defense DUI Divorce and Child Custody Youth Court Bankruptcy Personal Injury Worker's Compensation Social Security Disability Business Formation Collections Carmody, Stewart & Mixon: Should the police stop you, know your legal rights... Most Americans, donÕt know their legal rights, particularly when a roadside (traffic) "stop" or arrest is involved. In fact, there are a lot of misconceptions about legal rights.  Here are just a few:
  16. Grenada
    1. Adams Law Office: If you've been arrested and accused of a crime Ñ particularly a felony such as homicide Ñ you'll need a criminal defense attorney to protect your rights. Individuals who are already on probation or parole for another felony will find it equally important to retain a capable criminal law attorney. Even those accused of lesser crimes like theft or simple assault are likely to need legal representation from a licensed criminal defense attorney.
    2. Horan & Horan: DUI Misdemeanor Felonies
    3. Harlow Law Firm: * Personal Injury * Family Law * Bankruptcy * Domestic Cases * Criminal Defense * Workers' Compensation * Estate Litigation * Real Estate Matters * Professional Negligence
  17. Greenville
    1. Dyer, Dyer, Jones & Daniels: Have you been unfairly accused of a crime? Are you facing serious criminal charges?
  18. Gulfport
  19. Hattiesburg
  20. Hernando
    1. Vance, Darin: DUI defense Drug related charges Assault and theft Weapons charges Domestic violence
    2. Ready, George: A criminal conviction for drunk driving can result in fines, escalating insurance fees, loss of your driver's license, probation, and even prison time. Make sure you hire an attorney with the knowledge and experience needed to protect your rights in both criminal court and administrative hearings regarding your license.
    3. Chatham - Pittman: Remember- you do not have to plead guilty to your DUI or other traffic violation charges.
    4. James Franks: Public perception categorizes people charged with drunk driving as criminals, even before they have been convicted of any crime. Being arrested for drunk driving, driving under the influence (DUI), or driving while intoxicated (DWI) can be a stressful experience. Penalties for this offense may include suspension or loss of license, increased insurance rates, jail or prison time, probation, serious fines, and a permanent criminal record. An experienced criminal and DUI / DWI defense lawyer can make a great difference in the outcome of your case.
  21. Holly Springs
    1. Jones, Kizer: Business/Corporate Contract Law Criminal Law Debt Collection DUI/Traffic Offenses Litigation/Trial Law Medical Malpractice Personal Injury Premises Liability Products Liability Real Estate Wills and Trusts/Estate Planning Wrongful Death
  22. Ingenio
    1. DePinto & Brown: Need to Defend a DWI?
  23. Jackson
  24. Kosciusko
    1. Horne, Glenda: Car Accidents DUI & Criminal Defense On-the-Job Injuries Insurance Dispute & Settlements Divorce Workers Compensation Child Custody & Support Social Security Disability
  25. Laurel
    1. Robertson, Kyle: When you have been charge with criminal wrongdoing, it is critical to have someone on your side that understands how to achieve the most favorable results possible for your case.
  26. Lucedale
    1. Jeffrey Pierce: Arrested for DUI in Mississippi?Jeffrey G. PierceHome FAQ's Payments Contact Us Copyright © Jeffrey G. Pierce, PLLC. All Rights Reserved. Website Design and Hosting by North Mobile Internet Services, Inc. What is the legal limit to receive a DUI? How much alcohol do I have to drink?In Mississippi, if you under 21 years of age .02%. If you are 21 or older it is .08%. What do I need to do if I get a DUI? It is important that you seek legal representation. Attorneys may help you find steps to avoid the stigma and the negative effects a DUI can have on your record. While the punishment for a 1st DUI is relatively mild, the penalties become stiffer if you are receive additional DUIs. Therefore, it is important to take each offense seriously. What happens if I refuse to take a chemical test? If I refuse to take a chemical test (breath/blood) - what will happen to me? In Mississippi, by virtue of the fact that you drive on the roads here, you have given your implied consent to be tested if an officer believes you are intoxicated. This is called an implied consent law. If you refuse to submit to a test, you may be subject to a fine and have your license suspended.
  27. Madison
    1. Speetjens, Cynthia: Death Penalty Child Abuse Domestic Violence Sexual Assault Civil Rights Bribery DUI Personal Injury Bank Fraud / Mortgage Fraud Abusive Tax Shelters Medicare/Medicaid Fraud
    2. Jones, Justin: Family Law Divorce Custody & Visitation Property Settlement/ Equitable Distribution Alimony Child Support Contempt Modification Litigation Grandparent's Visitation Rights Agreements Annulments Personal Injury Probate Will Contests Criminal Defense DUI Arrest Felony Misdemeanor
    3. Neyland Law Firm: The penalties for a first offense include: Forty-eight hours in jail A suspended driverÕs license (typically 90 days) Up to a $1000.00 fine Mississippi Alcohol Safety Education Program attendance However, the penalties for a DUI conviction do not stop there. A person convicted of driving under the influence generally must obtain an SR-22 insurance form, which serves to notify the state that you have insurance in place. Many insurance companies will not insure someone that requires this form, and the cost for obtaining insurance with this form can be as much as 50% more expensive than normal insurance rates. Additionally, a first offense DUI can be used to enhance a second offense, if the second offense occurs within five years of the first DUI. The penalties for a second offense include: A minimum of five days in jail, and up to one year A minimum of ten days of community service, and up to one year Up to a $1,500.00 fine A suspended driverÕs license for two years Mississippi Alcohol Safety Education Program attendance The impoundment or immobilization of your vehicle for the entire length of the suspension of your driverÕs license, a period of two years. Of course, just like a first offense, a second offense can and will be used to enhance the penalties should you receive a third offense within five years of the first two convictions. The penalties for a third offense are even more severe: You become a felon. Convicted felons cannot vote, cannot own a gun, and cannot obtain a professional license from the state of Mississippi. A minimum of one year in prison, and up to five years. A fine between $2000.00 and $5000.00 A suspended driver's license for five years Seizure of the vehicle you were operating at the time of the offense.
  28. Magee
    1. Ware Law Firm: personal injury, workers' compensation, bankruptcy, insurance, DUI, criminal law, labor and employment law, election campaign and political law, probate and estate administration, toxic torts, military law, child support, and litigation and appeals
  29. McComb
  30. Medenhall
    1. Stubbs Law Firm: any state criminal matter, misdemeanor or felony
  31. Meridian
    1. Howell Law Firm: DEFENDS DUI CHARGES
    2. Parrish, Stewart: personal injury, felony and misdemeanor criminal defense, domestic relations, professional malpractice, and workplace injury cases
  32. New Albany
    1. Cornelius, Robert: 20% Real Estate 20% Personal Injury 20% DUI / DWI 20% Estate Planning 20% Criminal Defense
  33. Ocean Springs
    1. Jeffrey Pierce: Arrested for DUI in Mississippi?Jeffrey G. PierceHome FAQ's Payments Contact Us Copyright © Jeffrey G. Pierce, PLLC. All Rights Reserved. Website Design and Hosting by North Mobile Internet Services, Inc. What is the legal limit to receive a DUI? How much alcohol do I have to drink?In Mississippi, if you under 21 years of age .02%. If you are 21 or older it is .08%. What do I need to do if I get a DUI? It is important that you seek legal representation. Attorneys may help you find steps to avoid the stigma and the negative effects a DUI can have on your record. While the punishment for a 1st DUI is relatively mild, the penalties become stiffer if you are receive additional DUIs. Therefore, it is important to take each offense seriously. What happens if I refuse to take a chemical test? If I refuse to take a chemical test (breath/blood) - what will happen to me? In Mississippi, by virtue of the fact that you drive on the roads here, you have given your implied consent to be tested if an officer believes you are intoxicated. This is called an implied consent law. If you refuse to submit to a test, you may be subject to a fine and have your license suspended.
    2. Denham Law: workers compensation claims, criminal law, divorce, child custody, adoptions and corporations and business litigation
  34. Olive Branch
    1. Treadway Law Firm: Criminal Law DUI Driving While License Suspended Felonies Misdemeanors Simple Assault Domestic Violence Record Expungement
  35. Oxford
  36. Pascagoula
    1. Miller Law Firm: * Driving offenses * DUI / DWI / Drunk Driving * First and second time driving with license suspended charges * Reckless driving * Domestic Violence or Spousal Abuse * Shoplifting under $300.00 * Petty theft * Solicitation for prostitution * Indecent exposure * Possession of marijuana, under twenty (20) grams. * Possession of drug paraphernalia * Assault and battery
    2. Cumbest, Cumbest, Hunter & McCormick: Criminal law encompasses offenses ranging from misdemeanors to felonies. Both may involve major disruptions to your life and that of your family. Under investigation? Charged with a crime? You need an experienced criminal defense attorney. Retain the best representation you canÑas soon as you can Because criminal prosecution is complex, people are often confused by the criminal justice system. Individuals are often unaware of their rights and feel intimidated by authorities. Police and prosecutors have limited responsibility to inform you of your rights. Without an experienced, dedicated defense attorney, you may spend longer in jail or be required to pay a greater fine. Misdemeanors Even a lesser crime can cause major problems Though a misdemeanor is a less serious crime, it can disrupt your life. It can carry a sentence in county jail of up to one year and/or a fine. Examples of typical misdemeanors are petty theft, disturbing the peace, simple assault and battery, drunkenness in public, and various non-DUI traffic violations. Felonies Serious crimes involve the risk of substantial losses Homicide, armed robbery, drug crimes, sex offenses, aggravated assault, and vehicular homicide are just some examples of felonies. A felony is a major crime punishable by a state or federal prison sentence, or even the death penalty. DUI or Driving Under the Influence Driving when drunk or intoxicated is a serious crime in Mississippi. As in most other states, the legal limit for blood alcohol content is .08%. If arrested in Mississippi for a DUI, you are subject to both an administrative trial and a criminal trial. Punishment can include suspension or revocation of your driverÕs license, as well as substantial fines and jail time. If charged with a DUI, retain an experienced attorney immediately An aggressive, caring defense lawyer may help protect your driving privileges and your insurance premiums, or perhaps manage a suspended sentence or a successful challenge to your arrest or sobriety test.
    3. Keith Miller: The Fifth Amendment of the U.S. Constitution provides that no persons shall be compelled to be a witness against himself..." This guarantee also applies to the states and has been interpreted to mean that individuals have a right to be free from giving self-incriminating testimony, including statements to police while in custody. The right to be free from self-incrimination forms the basis for other liberties such as the Miranda rights to remain silent and to an attorney. In order to be entitled to be read their Miranda rights, the individual must be in custody of and about to be interrogated by the police. However, even where Miranda rights are required, several exceptions exist rendering Miranda violations by police inconsequential.
  37. Pearl
    1. Dabbs Law Firm: If you have been charged with a crime or arrested, we can assist you at every step of the criminal defense process. Some of the charges we have assisted clients with include driving under the influence, prescription drug fraud, drug possession and sale, grand larceny, burglary, shoplifting, physical violence and white collar crimes.
  38. Picayune
    1. Lord, David: Personal Injury claims, Workers Compensation claims, Bankruptcies, Divorce, Adoptions, Child Custody cases, and Criminal Defense
  39. Ridgeland
    1. Young Wells: These issues can range from a business being served with a subpoena for testimony or the production of documentation to an individual being charged with a serious felony or misdemeanor.
    2. Patt Law Firm: personal injury litigation (wrongful death, 18-wheeler and automobile accidents, etc), civil litigation, criminal defense (felony, misdemeanor, drug and DUI) representation and expungements, and divorce, custody and child support, adoptions, wills, trusts and estate work, adoptions and appellate representation statewide throughout Mississippi,
    3. Guthrie Firm: DUI Defense
    4. Wade, Angela: Family Law Employer/Employee Relations Divorce Internal Investigations Paternity Cross Culture Communications Child Custody & Support Diversity Training Contempt Coaching Modifications Team Building Guardian AD Litem Workplace Ethics DUI Workers Compensation Social Security Disability
    5. Whitt, Devin: Assault and battery Assault with a deadly weapon DUI Burglary Larceny Theft Drug possession Rape Child molestation Traffic violations Juvenile crimes White collar crime
    6. Guthrie, Clarence: If you are facing charges for a violation of Mississippi or federal criminal law, you need a strong and knowledgeable criminal defense attorney you can respect and trust. Money, freedom, and even your life may be on the line, and your criminal lawyer has to be trusted to fight hard for your best interests. Even seemingly minor charges based on questionable evidence require the careful, personal attention of a lawyer who believes in you, has experience, and knows the law.
  40. Saltillo
    1. McDonald Law Firm: Criminal Defense DUI Wrongfully Accused Felony Misdemeanor Drug Charges
  41. Senatobia
    1. Baker Law Firm: Mississippi DUI Law Highlights: BAC Levels and Implied Consent (Table 1) State "Per Se" BAC Level "Zero Tolerance" BAC Level Enhanced Penalty BAC Level "Implied Consent" Law Mississippi .08 .02 -- Yes DEFINITIONS: "Per Se" Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) Level As of August 2005, all states have DUI laws that deem "per se intoxicated" any driver with a blood-alcohol concentration (BAC) at or above .08 percent. This means that drivers with a BAC at or above .08 are intoxicated in the eyes of the law, and no additional proof of driving impairment is necessary. "Zero Tolerance" Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) Level All states carry "zero tolerance" laws that target drivers under the legal drinking age. These laws penalize persons under 21 for operating a vehicle with any trace of alcohol in their systems (a BAC above 0.0), or with negligible BAC levels such as .01 or .02 percent. "Enhanced Penalty" Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) Level Many states impose harsher penalties on DUI offenders with a particularly high BAC at the time of the offense, typically .15 to .20 percent. DUI offenders with a BAC at or above their state's enhanced penalty standards will likely face additional jail time, harsher fines, and more severe driver's license sanctions. "Implied Consent" Laws "Implied consent" laws require vehicle drivers to submit to some form of chemical test, such as breath, blood, or urine testing, if suspected of DUI. If a driver refuses to submit to such testing, implied consent laws carry penalties such as mandatory suspension of a driver's license, usually for six months to a year. Mississippi DUI Law Highlights: Selected Penalties (Table 2) State Administrative License Suspension/Revocation (1st/2nd/3rd Offense) Mandatory Alcohol Education and Treatment/Assessment Vehicle Confiscation Possible? Ignition Interlock Device Possible? Mississippi 90d/ 2y/ 5y Both 3rd offense Yes Note: Persons arrested for DUI will be subject to additional criminal law penalties not addressed here -- including jail time, fines, and community service. Such criminal penalties are typically more discretionary than those identified in this chart, and are therefore more difficult to accurately predict. Generally speaking, first-time DUI offenders can expect to incur a fine, and face the possibility of jail time. Repeat DUI offenders will incur harsher fines, and will almost certainly be sentenced to a number of days in jail. Penalties will be harsher still if the DUI offender was involved in an accident in which someone else was injured or killed. DEFINITIONS: Administrative License Suspension/Revocation The Administrative License Suspension/Revocation penalties indicated here refer to minimum mandatory penalties imposed on drivers whose BAC is above the state limit for intoxication, or drivers who refuse to submit to BAC testing. Administrative suspension or revocation of a driver's license is usually carried out by a state agency (such as a Department of Motor Vehicles), distinct from any criminal court penalties. Most states impose harsher penalties for second or third DUI offenses, typically defined as those that occur within five years of a prior DUI offense. Note: the penalties identified here do not include variations for DUI offenders operating commercial vehicles, or drivers who have violated "zero tolerance" and "enhanced penalty" DUI laws (see Table 1). Most states recognize different sanctions for these types of DUI offenses. Mandatory Alcohol Education and Assessment/Treatment Alcohol education and treatment/assessment penalties for DUI offenders can include mandatory attendance at DUI prevention programs, and assessment of potential alcohol dependency problems. Such programs are often made "conditions" of a suspended sentence or probation, meaning that a DUI offender can avoid jail time and payment of hefty fines if he or she completes participation in the program. This chart indicates each state's utilization of alcohol education and treatment/assessment programs. Vehicle Confiscation Vehicle confiscation penalties allow a motor vehicle department or law enforcement agency to seize a DUI offender's vehicle, either permanently or for a set period of time. Such penalties typically apply only to repeat DUI offenders, and often the return of the vehicle requires payment of fines and significant administrative costs. This chart indicates each state's utilization of vehicle confiscation as a penalty for DUI. Ignition Interlock A vehicle ignition interlock breath-testing device measures a vehicle operator's BAC, and will prevent operation of the vehicle if more than a minimal amount of alcohol is detected (i.e. BAC level of .02). DUI offenders will usually be required to pay the costs of installation, rental, and maintenance of an ignition interlock device. This chart indicates each state's utilization of ignition interlock devices as a penalty for DUI.
  42. Southhaven
  43. Starkeville
    1. Hurdle Law Office: Wrongful Death Personal Injury Child Support, Custody & Visitation Divorce Criminal Law DUI Business Collections Business Contracts & Compliance Wills & Trusts Landlord / Tenant Evictions
    2. Schilling & Schilling: Wills and estates Probate matters Divorce, alimony and child support Child custody and visitation Baby adoptions and child adoptions Step parent and grandparent adoptions Paternity issues Family law matters DUI defense
    3. Yoste, Charles: Bad Faith Insurance Criminal Law Family General Civil Trial in all State and Federal Courts Personal Injury Plaintiffs Law Probate Law
    4. Wilson, Matthew: Adoptions DUI and criminal law Personal injury Auto accidents Employment discrimination Wrongful death Heirship matters and land disputes Patents WorkerÕs comp
    5. Perry, Winfield & Wolfe: The firm attempts to work constructively with government officials and prosecutors to resolve matters when appropriate, but it is also prepared to litigate aggressively whenever it is in the clientÕs best interest.
    6. Rodney Favor: The information provided herein cannot substitute for consulting with an attorney who is knowledgeable in Mississippi and Florida law.
  44. Tupelo
  45. Vicksburg
    1. Southerland & Southerland: Bankruptcy ( Chapter 7, Chapter 13, Debt Consolidation ) Personal injury ( auto and truck accidents, slip and fall, wrongful death ) Workers' comp. Real estate Criminal defense Family law ( contested and no fault divorce, paternity / child support, youth court matters, custody / adoption, contempt / modification, wills and estates )
  46. Walnut
    1. Hopkins, Barvie & Hopkins: Drunk driving (DUI and DWI) Traffic tickets Disorderly conduct Simple assault
  47. West Point
    1. Ross, Kelley & Hosford: Defending clients against charges ranging from DUI to Capital murder.
  48. Wiggins
    1. Courtney, Sean: If you have been arrested for felony DUI, fraud, embezzlement, domestic violence, drug possession, assault and battery, homicide or any other criminal offense, talk to a defense attorney before you talk to anyone else.
Colorado-DUI.com
A directory of sites maintained by Jim Forslund, a DUI defense attorney in Colorado. Links checked weekly. Mail proposed additions to links@colorado-dui.com RECIPROCAL LINKS APPRECIATED