One of the important functions we provide is advice to clients, if they are convicted by plea or at trial, while they are on probation. Colorado law requires jail up to a year, if probation is not successfully completed. We also represent clients who have been cited for violating probation and are often able to eliminate or reduce penalties.
Michigan redshirt junior running back Fitzgerald Toussaint pleaded guilty to a misdemeanor charge of “operating motor vehicle when visibly impaired” at Saline’s 14A District Court on Tuesday. Toussaint was initially charged with the more severe misdemeanor of operating a motor vehicle while intoxicated. He was pulled over on July 21 after running a red light in downtown Ann Arbor. He subsequently recorded a .12 blood alcohol concentration, which is above Michigan’s legal driving limit of .08.
Source: | The Michigan Daily
Sometimes discretion is the better part of valor. If you have been charged with a DUI in Denver or elsewhere in Colorado, you need the advise of a competent DUI Lawyer as to whether to accept a plea or take your case to trial. We have advised thousands of clients and are ready to advise our clients and to take their cases to trial when they are not being treated fairly.
Female driver struck five vehicles, is arrested: A 22-year-old Brantford woman faces charges of operating a motor vehicle while impaired operating a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol over the legal limit, dangerous operation of a motor vehicle and four counts of failing to remain at the scene of an accident after running to five vehicles.A Dodge vehicle traveling on Market Street ran into four parked vehicles and a garbage can on Sunday at around 2:20 a.m., police said. The female driver failed to remain at the scene and fled. The vehicle was later observed driving the wrong way on Dalhousie Street.Then the driver struck the median on Conklin Road where the vehicle’s bumper fell off, police said.An officer observed the vehicle turning into a parking lot on Blackburn Drive and backing into another vehicle, marking a fifth motor vehicle collision.The driver showed signs of impairment. She was arrested and taken to the police station where she provided samples of her breath. Two readings revealed she was two times over the legal limit of 80 milligrams of alcohol in 100 millilitres of blood.Her licence was suspended for 90 days and her vehicle was impounded for seven days.
Been there. Done that. We limited his jail to a weekend.
When you’ve been arrested for a DUI in Denver Boulder metro area or beyond and you think it’s serious enough to find this site, you need lawyers who can protect your rights…make sure you’re treated fairly…and who know how to get results. You’ve just found those lawyers.
For DUI, former prosecutor gets jail time, probation & a chance to reverse her record Jolene Maloney was charged with DUI on April 8, 2016.BY KATY MOELLER Jolene Maloney was serving as the top prosecutor for Boise County when she was charged with driving under the influence of intoxicants last April — a felony under Idaho law because it was her third DUI within a decade. She stepped down soon after.Maloney pleaded guilty in January and was sentenced Friday at the Ada County Courthouse in Boise.If she successfully completes serving 120 days in jail and seven years of supervised probation, she can petition the court to dismiss her conviction entirely under a withheld judgment. The alternative? “A prison sentence can be forthcoming if the defendant wants to take that risk,” 4th District Judge Jason Scott said.
Nobody is immune. One prosecutor with whom I had a number of trials, drove his car into a lake.
Attorneys: Thousands of Colorado DUI convictions could be in doubt amid forgery allegationsGov. Hickenlooper rejects call for an independent investigation of the Intoxilyzer 9000 certificationsBy NOELLE PHILLIPS | firstname.lastname@example.org | The Denver PostPUBLISHED: March 14, 2017 at 7:51 pm | UPDATED: March 15, 2017 at 12:15 pm. Colorado lawyers specializing in drunken-driving cases are questioning the validity of thousands of convictions after a technician who certified the state’s breath-test machines said his signature was forged on more than 100 records in 2013.In addition, a former laboratory director’s signature is still being used on some certificates more than a year after she left the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment in July 2015. Those certificates are being used in DUI trials to prove machines were recording accurate blood-alcohol content.“This is the lab we’re asking to go into court and testify to the veracity of their machines,” said Darren Cantor, president of the Colorado Criminal Defense Bar. “It really makes me question whether the CDPHE is capable of doing that.”YourHub fileAn Aurora police officer conducts a field sobriety test on a man suspected of drunken driving on Nov. 2, 2012.Gov. John Hickenlooper has rejected a call from the defense bar for an independent investigation into the certification process used for every breath test machine in the state. In an e-mail to The Denver Post this week, the governor’s legal counsel said a thorough review already has been done, and no evidence of misconduct was found.
So far the judges are leaving this up to the juries.
Law enforcement agencies will be extra alert for DUIs over St. Patrick’s Day weekendIn 2016, 455 drivers were arrested over the St. Patrick’s Day weekendBy DANIKA WORTHINGTON | email@example.com | The Denver PostMarch 9, 2017 at 2:17 pmLaw enforcement will be out in force this weekend, watching for impaired drivers coming and going from St. Patrick’s Day celebrations.Across Colorado, 88 law enforcement agencies will crack down on DUIs starting Friday and ending Monday, according to the Colorado Department of Transportation.Last year, 106 law enforcement agencies arrested 455 drivers over the holiday weekend, according to CDOT. Although down from 505 arrests in 2015, the department said the number was still too high.“People need to realize that even one drink can impair your ability to drive,” Colorado State Patrol Chief Col. Scott Hernandez said in a statement. “Troopers are on the lookout for impaired drivers every day, all day, all night, across the entire state. The consequences of driving impaired are not worth the risk.”The department warned that beyond safety risks, a DUI can cost a person more than $13,500 in fines, legal fees and increased insurance costs.To stay safe, the department recommended using ride sharing and breathalyzer apps, including CDOT’s own R-U-Buzzed app that can calculate a user’s estimated blood alcohol content and compare it with the legal limit.
Call 303-332-3602 24 hours a day, 7 days a week if you have been charged with a DWAI, DUI, DUID or MIP on St. Patrick’s day weekend or any other time.
For many Pennsylvanians, St. Patrick’s Day has become a popular “night out” to celebrate with friends and family. Unfortunately, due to the large number of impaired drivers, that “night out” has become very dangerous.In Pennsylvania, impaired driving (being under the influence of alcohol, drugs or a combination of both) remains a top safety issue.
The same is true for Colorado. Call 303-332-3602 if it happens to you!